First and Last Covid Cup is Over!

The first and last Covid Cup is complete.  Congratulations to the Tournament Champions.  The Chicago Blues (Jones Team) won the Peewee Major tournament in a thrilling overtime winner.  The Naperville Sabres 2009 Central States Team won the Peewee Minor Tournament in a very close game.

Thanks to all the teams for being very good sports.  I did not have to deal with any suspensions, arguments, or abuse of officials.  I am grateful for that.  Here is the list of the awards and recognition.

Chris Imes

Peewee Minor Tournament

MVP    Jack Melone (Sabres)

Top Scorer  Jackson Romanoff (Bulldogs)

Top Goalie  Caroline Hurst (Sabres)

Top Defenseman  Max Webster (Blues)

First All Tournament Team

Forward Lucas Gratzl (Bulldogs)

Forward Gabriel Ciesielski (Sabres)

Forward Chris Disilvestro (Blues

Defense Cole Highland (Blues)

Defense Joe Flakus (Blues)

Goalie   Lucas Johnson (Jets)

Second All Tournament Team

Forward Thomas Caplin (Sting)

Forward Constantine Verros (Blues)

Forward Gavin Ostendorf (Sabres)

Defense Aidan Freeman (Sting)

Defense Cayden Czaykowski (Sabres)

Goalie   Armaan Virani (Falcons)

Peewee Major Tournament Awards

Top Scorer    Harry Sramek  (Blues Jones)

MVP             Harry Sramek (Blues Jones)

Top Goalie    Greyson Tsusaki  (Huskies)

Top Defenseman  Jack Lotito  (Blues Jones)

First  All Tournament Team

Forward   Lucas Bailey  (Timberwolves)

Forward   Harry Sramek (Blues Jones)

Forward   Lincoln Stochl (Ice Dogs

Defense   Jack Lotitio (Blues Jones)

Defense   Christian Leisten( Ice Dogs)

Goalie      Greyson Tsusaki (Huskies)

Second  All Tournament Team

Forward  Brandon Yu   (Timberwolves)

Forward  Donovan O’connor    (Blues Jones)

Forward  Aristides Vagias    (Jets)

Defense  Dylan Dawes  (Falcons)

Defense  Jiyong Hong  (Timberwolves)

Goalie     Ethan Zajac  (Blues Jones)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *